Bins are automatically expired after a period of time. Files inherit the expiration time from their bins.
Expired files are deleted and are no longer accessible. It is not possible to view or upload files to expired bins.
The expiration time of a bin is renewed whenever a file is uploaded, which means that bins can potentially be long lived if files are uploaded in intervals.